Cienega Wins Lion’s Den; Pundt Named All-Tournament

posted in: News, Volleyball

The Cienega girls volleyball team went 5-0 over the weekend to capture the Lion’s Den Invitational, according to Andy Morales of AZPreps365. The Bobcats defeated a strong Marana team, which, like Cienega, entered the finals undefeated to that point in the tournament. Cienega has nine Speed School athletes on its roster: Faith Young, Kylie Sachs, Hannah Morris, Biana Ramirez, Maddy Copelin, Gabby Lambert, Taylor Milbourn, Olivia McFarland, and Elizabeth Heaslett.

Meanwhile, Mountain View libero Destiny Pundt was named to the All-Tournament team for the tournament. Full story…


(Photo credit: Andy Morales, AZPreps365)